Newswire: Here’s where you can tune in to the Oscars on Sunday

The 86th Academy Awards begin this Sunday, February 26, at 8:30 pm. Eastern/7:30 p.m. Central, with red carpet coverage beginning at 7 p.m. Eastern/6 p.m. Central. Here’s how you can watch:

Twitter

The official Oscars Twitter account is @TheAcademy, but the real fun will happen at @TheAVClub, where our film critics and staff will begin live-tweeting at 8:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. CT,

Livestream

Not one to make things simple, ABC won’t let just anybody livestream the Oscars. In order to sign in at abc.com/watch-live, you’ll need to be a subscriber to a participating cable service and live in Chicago, Fresno, Houston, Los Angeles, New York City, Philadelphia, Raleigh-Durham, or San Francisco. You can check the provider list and get other questions answered on the ABC FAQ, and if you’re a DirecTV subscriber …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *